War what about this alternative?

Image courtesy of vectorolie at FreeDigitalPhotos.net

Image courtesy of vectorolie at FreeDigitalPhotos.net

I consider my self to be a really lucky person I have 5 beautiful children I have a wonderful partner I enjoy running  a successful business (County Battery Services Ltd)that My father (who I really loved) started. I have a very cute impish and loveable grandson. My health is good I spend leisure time with my family and perusing the hobbies I enjoy.

I have a big worry what if someone decides we need to go to war I am not talking about defending Blighty against foreign marauders, I mean wars in foreign climes where there seems to be no point like the Gulf. Now I am sure a lot of that was about oil. But I am not sure that I want oil that much.

When some politician decides to pick a fight they like to get someone else to do the dirty work this wouldn’t be your little fat friend here in Mansfield he cant fight (too old), No what they want to do is send your children to get killed over who can have the oil.

So lets cut to the chase instead of having armies why not let the prime ministers, presidents, heads of state, in fact who ever decides we should go to war should be the ones that fight. It would save a fortune, the television rights alone would create a huge sum. More importantly my loved ones would not get killed for something that’s not worth dying for

Leave a Reply

