Hybrid Cars Can anyone tell me what is the benefit?

Image courtesy of ponsulak at FreeDigitalPhotos.net

 

If you have my previous posts you will be aware of my unyielding interest in energy. I even work in the battery industry (County Battery Services Ltd). Now recently I have been approached a number of times to give my views on hybrid vehicles This is a system on a vehicle that has an extra battery (charged from the engine) that runs that vehicle at times supposedly to give more fuel consumption

I can not believe any one falling for that one! If that worked then why not have an alternator and a battery and electric motor? The alternator would charge the battery from the motor and the whole thing would run for nothing! The problems are the losses that occur whilst transferring the energy

In my opinion there is no point at all in Hybrid Motors unless someone out there can explain to me otherwise

Leave a Reply

