Its Not Fair

I have quite an issue about the word fair I seem to hear it quite a lot both in the negative “it’s not fair!” and the the positive “fair enough” I even heard the Prime Minister saying that something was fairer (whatever that may mean?).

Well lets get it straight nothing is ever fair! Its not fair I have a job and others don’t. Its not fair Richard Branson earns more than me, I eat more food than my 13 year old son is that fair?

When my children were little they would say “its not fair” on numerous occasions to which I generally replied “not much is” Recently to popular thing to say is “fair enough” to mean alright

Fair is very subjective the best fair is the one with the rides

Leave a Reply

